Country Club on 6th Reviews

See what other people are saying about our Lawrence apartments! At Country Club on 6th Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


L
8/29/2019

The community is a little older, but for the price it??s unbeatable. Brooke and the other staff truly do whatever they can to make sure you are taken care of.
K
8/8/2019

Hi. My name is Kayla Kimmel. I've been livin here since 2017. And I just wanna say Country Club on 6th is truly amazing. Jeff is awesome, he's always as helpful as he can possibly be and thats somethin you don't get often when renting. Jeff is always friendly and understanding. He helped us with applying and showing us our unit the first time back when we started looking and he has been there helping us ever since. And he always greets us with kindness and a warm smile. Y'all have a fantastic employee on your hands. I had an issue where my AC flooded into my living room and 20 minutes later they were shop vacuuming the water out of my utility closet and even cleaned my carpet for me. And came back and fixed the issue the same day. I truly appreciate this complex. I'm going into my second year with them and I dont have plans on switching to any other company. By far the best rental experience I have ever had. Thank you so much!
K
8/3/2019

Nikki is such a beautiful person funny and smart she is my friend from high school and always will be my good friend she is always on time to work and does great work and makes everything look good for everyone plus she makes people happy all the time she is a real good friend to hang with
F
8/2/2019

Thank u Nikki Brooke and Jeff for doing a terrific job on taking care of the tenants and being so friendly and kind I wish u guys the best from the bottom of my heart cause we are a big family with a lot of love and compassion as long as u work here I will stay here because I'm very happy about the job u guys do
A
8/1/2019

Nikki is terrific! She really cared about ensuring my apartment was ready and followed up a few days afterward to see if everything was to my satisfaction, which it was. ?? Ray is also a very helpful to resolve any maintenance issue. Great maintenance team.
A
8/1/2019

Nikki is terrific! She really cared about ensuring my apartment was ready and followed up a few days afterward to see if everything was to my satisfaction, which it was. ?? Ray is also a very helpful to resolve any maintenance issue. Great maintenance team.
A
7/26/2019

Its amazing! They have been so kind and we love it here. Finally a place of our own
M
5/16/2019

We lived here for a couple years and really like it so far. We??ve had no drastic problems, although we did have a couple minor problems, such as a stuck waste disposal, they were fixed in a timely manner. Louis, the maintaince man was very professional and communicated efficiently to ensure our that requests were met.
S
11/6/2018

I lived here back in 2006 and would want to move back. I lived next to the pool in a town house.
S
11/6/2018

I lived here back in 2006 and would want to move back. I lived next to the pool in a town house.
V
10/2/2018

Louis, from the maintenance department, helped me out and was very professional. I had an issue with my water heater leaking and he had it fixed within an hour. He also went ahead and helped me with my garbage disposal. Apparently, you can??t put little rock pebbles down your garbage disposal. Haha. Thanks.
Ray from maintenance, came in and fixed our clothes dryer duct system, and he did an amazing job, it works great and he was fast and efficient, super polite and he is always professional and he does top notch high quality work.
L
8/31/2018

Leeis was so good he was in and out in no time he replaced my toilet in less then a hour good job......
L
8/31/2018

Leeis was so good he was in and out in no time he replaced my toilet in less then a hour good job......
S
8/22/2018

Thank you for your prompt attention to the repairs we needed. We are very happy living at country club on 6th. Our neighbors are quiet and the location is nice.
L
6/8/2018

It??s not the newest/nicest place in town but for the price it??s just fine. I??ve lived here for almost 3 yrs and staff is always friendly and maintenance staff handles issues quickly and efficiently as well as being just as friendly.
C
4/25/2018

I moved in a while after a management switch up and was initially very concerned about some of the reviews I read but they all seem to be unwarranted now. They have been very accommodating and always respond to maintenance requests quickly. Our toilet stopped working yesterday and it was fixed early this morning. Some of the neighbors used to be noisy but they recently hired security who keep the noise down at night and are very polite and professional. This is by far the best budget option in Lawrence in my opinion. The facilities are mostly dated but well maintained and when things do break they are always fixed quickly and the staff is very helpful and accommodating. Today I renewed my lease for another year and I have absolutely no regrets. :) TLDR : Management change fixed all the major issues, this is an excellent budget option.
E
4/19/2018

This location is amazing. My family moved in at the beginning of April, and I have nothing but good things to say about it. I was skeptical about moving into an apartment in a college town with a 3 year-old, but it has been so quiet! A neighbor in our building offered to help us move our stuff in, as did another in the neighboring building. The office staff is so nice, will answer any question you have, and are available 7 days a week! The rooms were in great condition, and new carpet was added before we moved in. Having a deck off the living room is awesome, as my child can go in and out whenever, and the fencing is high enough that I don??t worry at all about a fall. I would recommend this location to anyone.
N
4/18/2018

Thank you for your Immediate Response!
A
4/18/2018

Great service - very prompt and thorough
L
4/17/2018

Yes I lived and work here. As a team we are trying to clean the place up. I've been here almost a year and we all have to admit its way better than its was this time last year..
R
4/17/2018

Since I've been a resident here at CC on 6th I've seen management and maintenance go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure tenants issues minor or major are taking care of in a timely fashion, as well as providing friendly customer service to every resident that has entered the office. Though most will highlight their discrepancies with CC on 6th, I will say they have been doing an outstanding job!
G
4/17/2018

My family and I had a wonderful experience living in a three bedroom hometown.The staff were kind and quick to dealing with any maintenance issue and finally got my deposit back.Thank you so much because you made us feel at home!
A
4/17/2018

I loved living at County Club on 6th. I also loved working there. I wish things had turned out different. The management was inadequate, and employee support was non existent, I was left alone in the office more times than not. I got no response from upper management time and time again. When I reached out to even higher management I was called out for skipping the hierarchy. It was a no win situation. Other than that, I think they are nice apts and townhomes. I would live there again.
A
4/17/2018

Nice and Friendly Staff, Clean and Safe Environment, Laundry Facilities, Pool, Workout Facilities, Free Coffee Ect.....?
R
4/16/2018

The apartments are all recently remodeled. I like that the office wants to make improvements. The reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because of three things. First, even though the office has weekend hours, it is pretty hard to get anything resolved on the weekend. Also, the pools were closed much of last summer. Finally, we often get little notice when they need to enter the home for inspections, maintenance, or other reasons.
R
4/16/2018

Since I've been a resident here at CC on 6th I've seen management and maintenance go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure tenants issues minor or major are taking care of in a timely fashion, as well as providing friendly customer service to every resident that has entered the office. Though most will highlight their discrepancies with CC on 6th, I will say they have been doing an outstanding job!
M
12/13/2017

Have been residing at Country Club on 6th for a month now and couldn't be more happier. The office staff is Amazing! Brooke, Brittany and Jeff are quick in responding to questions, very helpful and always Smiling. The 24 hr maintenance staff are Outstanding. Ray and Lewis, have responded quickly and very friendly. The grounds are well kept. The on-site gym is clean and nicely equipped. Looking forward to the Spring and Summer months to utilize the Tennis court and Pool. Under New Management and it Shows!! Thank you!!
M
12/13/2017

Have been residing at Country Club on 6th for a month now and couldn't be more happier. The office staff is Amazing! Brooke, Brittany and Jeff are quick in...
M
12/13/2017

Have been residing at Country Club on 6th for a month now and couldn't be more happier. The office staff is Amazing! Brooke, Brittany and Jeff are quick in...
S
10/25/2017

Thank you for your prompt attention to the repairs we needed. We are very happy living at country club on 6th. Our neighbors are quiet and the location is nice.
T
10/7/2017

I have lived here once before and to make a long story short... it was a NIGHTMARE. Fast forward a couple years and I'm testing the water again. This experience though better, started to give me flashbacks to the previous years, from lost documents from our file, to ignored maintenance request and just being STRAIGHT UP disregarded by the beyond awful women in the office I was moments away from packing up my family, breaking our lease and moving elsewhere. Just in time, all three representatives (Property Manager, Assistant Manager and Leasing Agent) all left the company and have been replaced by an AMAZING group of people. They're genuinely trying to clean the place up, I walk into the office to pay my rent/submit request and am greeted with smiling faces that actually seem to enjoy their jobs. My attitude towards CC6 has definitely changed in the past month or so, we've actually discussed upgrading to a townhouse and re-signing our lease. I think my only genuine complaint at this point is with the late fee policy, I've worked as a leasing agent and rented through multiple companies and have not EVER seen such high stakes. Easily could owe $150+ for being one or two days late on rent. Though this is out of the actual on-site management's control it's a change I'd like to see. Anyways, I hope the new staff are here to stay!
T
10/7/2017

I have lived here once before and to make a long story short... it was a NIGHTMARE. Fast forward a couple years and I'm testing the water again. This experience though better, started to give me flashbacks to the previous years, from lost documents from our file, to ignored maintenance request and just being STRAIGHT UP disregarded by the beyond awful women in the office I was moments away from packing up my family, breaking our lease and moving elsewhere. Just in time, all three representatives (Property Manager, Assistant Manager and Leasing Agent) all left the company and have been replaced by an AMAZING group of people. They're genuinely trying to clean the place up, I walk into the office to pay my rent/submit request and am greeted with smiling faces that actually seem to enjoy their jobs. My attitude towards CC6 has definitely changed in the past month or so, we've actually discussed upgrading to a townhouse and re-signing our lease. I think my only genuine complaint at this point is with the late fee policy, I've worked as a leasing agent and rented through multiple companies and have not EVER seen such high stakes. Easily could owe $150+ for being one or two days late on rent. Though this is out of the actual on-site management's control it's a change I'd like to see. Anyways, I hope the new staff are here to stay!
E
9/18/2017

We love living here its quite and peaceful. The ladies in the office are great anytime I need anything they are right there. Thank you
L
9/15/2017

The new maintenance staff is amazing. I've had some big issues the past few weeks and they've all been handled quickly and well. Thank you Dan!
A
7/21/2017

I absolutely loved my living experience here. The office ladies are super amazing. Any time I had a maintenance issue it was taken care of within 24 hours! Thank you for a good experience!
T
11/16/2016

We were having a very hard ime finding an apartment. We came into Country Club 6 and talked to Monny. She showed us the cutiest townhouse and we fell in love with it... Monny was grrat to work with and helped us the. Whole way through. I would suggest to. Anyone to come in and talk with Monny. She has a great attiude and is there to help. We love it here...
K
11/16/2016

I went to check out some apartments today and decided to stop by these apartments. The staff were really friendly and easy to get along with. They showed me and my wife some model units and the apartment size was bigger than expected and clean. They have 5 different types of units and for the price and amenities we couldnt find anywhere else that compared. We ended up signing our lease that day and move in this weekend! Were both excited and cant wait to meet our new neighbors!
R
8/9/2016

New crews and staff in place and this place is on the turn around, The management company has made some huge changes. The regional manager has took charge and this complex is on the way to 5 star status. The new office staff and make ready crews are going above and beyond to make sure this complex is a great place to call home. The future for country club on 6th is very bright. I see Firestorm Construction trucks in the parking lot everyday making improvements and seeing the quality of the construction and paint work making a huge difference on appearance. I recommend any person or family looking for a apartment or townhome to visit the office and inquire as you will not be disappointed. Don't let the bad reviews fool you as that was a different management company. Thanks for reading and have a bless day.
S
5/10/2016

I have lived here for the past year and a half and have extended my lease. I love living here and appreciate that my maintenance requests are always completed in a timely manner. The management has always treated me with nothing but respect and the neighborhood is safe, allowing my two younger children to play outside with all of the neighborhood kids. I hope that one day we can make it even more safer by becoming a gated community and with all of the updates that they have done to the property I'm even more happy to be part of Country Club on 6th!!
S
5/10/2016

I have lived here for the past year and a half and have extended my lease. I love living here and appreciate that my maintenance requests are always completed in a timely manner. The management has always treated me with nothing but respect and the neighborhood is safe, allowing my two younger children to play outside with all of the neighborhood kids. I hope that one day we can make it even more safer by becoming a gated community and with all of the updates that they have done to the property I'm even more happy to be part of Country Club on 6th!!
11/19/2015

Country Club on 6th is an excellent blend of old and new. Although constructed in the 70/80s, CC6 has and is undergoing tremendous renovations that will...
C
11/19/2015

Country Club on 6th is an excellent blend of old and new. Although constructed in the 70/80s, CC6 has and is undergoing tremendous renovations that will...